libraw1394-2.1.0-5.1.x86_64.rpm


Advertisement

Description

libraw1394 - A Firewire Interface

Distribution: openSUSE 42.1
Repository: openSUSE Oss all
Package name: libraw1394
Package version: 2.1.0
Package release: 5.1
Package architecture: x86_64
Package type: rpm
Installed size: 75.13 KB
Download size: 33.40 KB
Official Mirror: ftp.gwdg.de
The Linux kernel's IEEE 1394 subsystem provides access to the raw 1394 bus through the raw1394 module. This includes the standard 1394 transactions (read, write, lock) on the active side, isochronous stream receiving and sending and dumps of data written to the FCP_COMMAND and FCP_RESPONSE registers. raw1394 uses a character device to communicate to user programs using a special protocol. libraw1394 was created with the intent to hide that protocol from applications so that - the protocol has to be implemented correctly only once. - all work can be done using easy to understand functions instead of handling a complicated command structure. - only libraw1394 has to be changed when raw1394's interface changes. Maintainer: Dan Dennedy <dan@dennedy.org> Original author: Andreas Bombe <andreas.bombe@munich.netsurf.de> or <bombe@informatik.tu-muenchen.de> Contributors: Manfred Weihs <weihs@ict.tuwien.ac.at> Christian Toegel <christian.toegel@gmx.at> Dan Maas <dmaas@maasdigital.com> Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org> Pieter Palmers <pieterp@joow.be>

Alternatives

Requires

Provides

  • libraw1394 = 2.1.0-5.1
  • libraw1394(x86-64) = 2.1.0-5.1

    Download

    Install Howto

    Install libraw1394 rpm package:

    # zypper install libraw1394

    Files

    • /usr/bin/dumpiso
    • /usr/bin/sendiso
    • /usr/bin/testlibraw
    Advertisement
    Advertisement